Mountains

Yes there are no real mountains where I live but I was thinking about the real ones that were where I used to live and I wrote this poem. So yay. ‘nother poem!

Here ya go!

MOUNTAINS

A mountain standing tall and proud

Blanketed under snow

Hides beneath a misty shroud

From peaks will water flow

 

An ashen crown, a jagged crest

What lies inside my heart?

To climb me is your test

If you fail then depart

 

I know it’s kind of short but it sort of ended itself with the “If you fail then depart” thing.

How did you like it?

Comment!

~Sprinklesquink~

2 thoughts on “Mountains

Leave a Reply

