Babies

Hello people! Happy Sukkoth! Aaaannnd… I have a new little brother named Ezra!

dug-bounce-gif

tumblr_m8ars9lP4D1qd4dc8o1_500

img-2573563-4-364922_170x100.png

This poem is for him and I hope you like it!

P.S. his birthday’s not actually today…

Here it is!

 

New baby

Today is my brand new brother’s birthday!

His eyes are open, what color are they?

Chubby cheeks, his face is red.

Fuzzy down is on his head.

His little cry sounds like a lamb.

Who’s a fan of him? I am!

Tiny hands, and tiny feet,

All snugly wrapped inside a sheet.

Above him everyone’s awing and oohing,

Down on the bed baby’s yawning and cooing.

May I please hold him? Oh, please let me try!

I will! I’ll be careful; I know that he’s shy.

The baby’s so warm and his head smells so nice!

This baby’s so cute he’d even melt ice!

What was your favorite part?

Comment! Happy Sukkoth!

~Sprinklesquink~

10 thoughts on “Babies

  1. Great poem, Addy. ❤ Babies are probably one of the most adorable things on Earth. Oh, and happy belated birthday to baby Ezra! I can't wait to meet him! 😀

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

